Geetha Saram 15-14 to 15-18..

..sloham 15-14..Thiruvannvandur divya desam..Raman kaakkaa vidil yaar kaappaar..paraankusa nayahi thoothu vidukiraall..pambai nathi vada karaiyil vullathu..Sri Paambannai appan..pambai nathi annaithavan.. aravin annai mel paduthavan..The Lord is also called Sri Kamala Nathan [ஸ்ரீ கமல நாதன்] and Sri Thayar is Sri Kamalavalli Nacchiyar [ஸ்ரீ கமலவல்லி நாச்சியார்]. Vimanam is Vedalaya vimanam. Pushkarini is Shanka Pushkarini.This temple was reconsecrated by Nakula of Pandavas. Earlier we had seen temples reconsecrated by Yudhishtra [Thiruchitraru Thiruchengunnur திருச்சிற்றாறு திருச்செங்குன்னூர்], Bhima [Thiruppuliyur திருப் புலியூர்] and Arjuna [Thiruvaranvilai திருவாறன்விளை]. Nakula and Sahadeva were born to Madri, second wife of Pandu and are the youngest of Pancha Pandavas. One reason attributed to the name of this place is that the name Thiru Pandavanur [திரு பாண்டவநூர்] got transformed to Thirvanvandur! Another interpreattion is that when Nakula came here and enquired the name of this place, he was told by the locals that Thiruvan [திருவன்], meaning the Lord, undu [உண்டு], meaning existed! So the place got the name Thiruvan undu oor [திருவன் உண்டு ஊர்], which in due course became Thiruvanvandur!Tha Lord is responsible for proper digestion of food in living beings and proper distribution of energy derived from digestion! The food we eat is classified into Four types, depending on how we consume:
1. Swallowing. Like rice balls in our daily food.
2, Biting and chewing. Hard snacks like murukku [முறுக்கு].
3. Licking. Like pasty honey or payasam or lehiyam [லேகியம்].
4. Drinking. Like water and sharbet.
Whatever be the type, all of them have to be

ahaṃ vaiśvānaro bhūtvā prāṇināṃ deham āśritaḥ
prāṇāpānasamāyuktaḥ pacāmy annaṃ caturvidham 15.14

Pacamy = I [Sri Krishna] [get the food] digest, chaturvidham = the Four types of, annam = food. Pacamy means, normally, cooking. But here it means digesting. Aham = I [Sri Krishna], vaisvanaro = [normally it means god of Fire or Agnidev, but here it is] jataragni or the fire responsible for digestion. It is believed that in the deep ocean there is a fire called vatavagni [வடவாக்னி ] to maintain proper temperature of the ocean and is believed to have face of a horse! Similarly, in our bodies, as also in all living beings, there is a fire controlling and maintaining temperature. Praninam bhutva = in all living beings, deham asrita = in bodies [of the living beings], prana apana samayukta = with the air prana and apana..prana,apana,vyana,udhana,samana are the five types of air..

Ramanuja’s Commentary-for sloha 15-14..Lord Krishna declares that He is vaisvanara the digestive fire which joins together with the vital breaths of prana or exhalation and apana or inhalation. Together they digest in the stomach the four kinds of food which are foods that are khadva or chewed, soshva or sucked, lehya or licked and peya or drank. In these last three verses Lord Krishna is specifying integral functions of the jivas or embodied beings and of the Earth that are manifestations of His opulent glories. The expressions that He becomes the light of the sun, moon and fire etc. are meant to indicate the predicated relationship that theses object have in regard to Him. That fact that such realtionships exist in reference to all things is substantiated in the next verse. 

..sloham 15-15..Narathar davam seytha divya desam ..naradeeya purannam engey eyatrinaar.

Ramanuja’s Commentary for sloha 15-15.. 





Lord Krishna’s manifestation of Himself as paramatma the Supreme Soul situated within the etheric heart of every jiva or embodied being next to His expansion of the atma or individual immortal soul. The heart is the exclusive, absolute center from where all consciousness radiates. It is also the factual center from where all impulses and frequencies originate both active and passive. The Brihadaranya Upanisad V.VI.I beginning manomayo ayam puruso states: One meditating should perceive the resplendent Supreme Lord the ruler and lord of all within the heart of the size of a grain of rice. The Chandogya Upanisad VIII.I beginning harih sum atha yadidamasmin states: Within the jiva or embodied being in the inner sanctorum of the heart abides the atma or immortal soul which is an infintesimal portion of paramatma. Hence from the Supreme Lord comes all memory remembered from past experience. All wisdom accruring from factual true perception and inference. Intuitive knowledge related exclusively to the authority of the Vedic scriptures and meditation which expands the consciousness. Contrarily also from the Supreme Lord comes the antithesis of the above which are loss of memory, speculative reasoning, erroneous hypothesis, conjectural suppositions and deprivation of consciousness.


The Supreme Lord is to be known by the exclusive authority of the Vedic scriptures. He is the atma within all jivas, the witness, the monitor, the inner guide. The terms found in the Vedas of demigod, humans, demons, etc. are alluding to the jivatma or individual immortal soul within the myriad of varieagated forms of embodied beings. The compound word vedanta-krt refers directly to Lord Krishna’s avatara or incarnation of Vedavyasa who compiled the Vedas and divided them into four divisions. It also denotes the performance of Vedic enjoined rituals. The antonym antah also means the end which infers the fruits, the results of such rituals. He is the sole bequeather of all the fruits promised in the Vedic scriptures. This was previously touched upon in chapter seven verses 21 and 22 where Lord krishna confirms that in whatever form one chooses to worship the Supreme Lord, He renders there faith firm and they obtain the wishes they yearned for from Him alone. He is also the supreme knower of the Vedic scriptures for they originated from Him to guide and teach jivas about Himself. Whosoever understands the Vedic scriptures otherwise then what has been instructed by Lord Krishna in Srimad Bhagavad-Gita factually has no knowledge of it at all. This is due to their understanding and comprehension being influenced by under faulty assumptions and erroneous suppositions. The Vedic scriptures must be understood exclusively in light of the comprehensive and full authority of the Bhagavad-Gita.





Ramanuja’s Commentary for sloha 15-18.. 

The reality of the Supreme Lord Krishna’s transcendence to both the ksarah or perishable which includes all jivas or embodied beings as well as aksarah or imperishable including all the atmas or immortal souls. He is celebrated and gloridied as Purusottama the Supreme Being. The word loke obviously means worlds but due to its proximity to vede meaning the Vedas it can refer to the smriti’s such as the Vishnu Purana V.XVII.XXXIII which states: Incarnations of Purusottama descending from Vishnu are without a beginning, middle or end. An example from sruti is the Chandogya Upanisad VIII.XII.III beginning: evamevaisa samprasado asma charirat samuthaya param states: Achieving liberation the spiritsoul attains a glorious effulgent form revelling in its position at the feet of the Supreme Being. So in conclusion loke vede can mean that the Supreme Lord celebrated as Purusottama is glorified in both sections of the Vedic scriptures known as sruti and smriti and it can mean that He is glorifeied in all the worlds.


..sloham 15-16..Paraangusa naayahikku -Thiru vaay mozi  6-1..kaattiya  gunnam-rakshana ukku  -seethai rishi-kathi kathai solli villin mahaathmyam unnarthinaall..sriveli-sri bali maruvi..uthsavar ezuntharulli panni seyvar..

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: